‘Four Quartets’ Review

Four Quartets by T.S. Eliot

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Four Quartets

I’m not much of a poetry reader, but I do enjoy reading an occasional poem. That said, I feel I can say that T.S. Eliot’s ‘Four Quartets’ is a masterwork. It will most definitely require several readings to uncover the meanings, but this is a type of work that I would want to read multiple times. My favorite moments were when he wrote about time – about the past, present and future – and the moments when influence from the ‘Bhagavad Gita’ was most apparent.

That being said, a reader must approach this work with an intent to study a few obscure terms to get the full benefit, but it is well worth the effort.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

